top of page
< Back

Education Department

Commissioner of Education Sis. Janice K. Kelly, Ed.S.

Teaching & Training 

Church School 

Our vibrant Church School program provides classes for adults, teens, youth and children. Our focus is growing, loving and nurturing disciples for the kingdom.

Component Leader: 

Deputy Commissioner of Education Dr. Antoinette Love-Williams 

Empowerment Institute

Component Leader: 

Minister Erica McLaurin 

Program Mission: The mission of the Cathedral of Praise COGIC  Empowerment Institute is to empower and equip leaders to move in their kingdom assignment.

The program is designed to introduce leaders of all levels to the dynamics of effective Christian leadership. It exams the principles, methods and practices that prepares leaders to become successful as Christian leaders in the 21st century.

Vacation Bible School 

Component Leader:
Deacon Kelvin Prince

VBS is designed for children of all ages to experience the joy of learning about God's love through engaging activities, inspiring stories, creative projects and exposure to current technology.

Academic Components

College and University Scholarships

Component Leaders:
Dr. Shelia Northington 

Competitive Scholarships are awarded each year to high school, as well as students of colleges, universities. and adults returning for higher education. 

Component Leader:
Dr. Joe Perry

Graduate Recognition

Component Leader:
Mrs. Teresa Campbell 

We spotlight the accomplishments of graduates from college and high school during our annual Graduate Recognition program. 

Tutoring Program 

Component Leader:
Sis. Jacqueline Headd

The Tutorial program seeks to support academic excellence and the maximizing of student potential for students within our church and community.

Student of Success

The purpose of "Student of Success" initiative is to recognize students ages 5-18 for their outstanding accomplishments and achievements throughout the school year. Acknowledgement is given each nine weeks and at the end of the school year. 


Deputy Commissioner of Education Dr. Antoinette Love-Williams 

bottom of page